Water Heaters Only, Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“I was so impressed with this company. They answer the phone 24/7 and take the time to listen to your situation. I had Alex B out to replace my water heater within 36 hours of it going out. Alex’s works was superb. Not only did he install the new water heater, but he replaced all the vents and pipes and put in a pan and drainage pipe so that any future leak would go onto concrete instead of wood. He also returned my washer and dryer to their original position and hooked up the dryer vent. That is definitely going above and beyond. To boot, all the work was done within 2 hours. The team on the phone and the techs who come to the house were all professional and courteous. You can’t go wrong with these guys”

Stacey T, San Jose Area, CA. November 2019. Provided By Yelp

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“The water heater at my rental failed and Thanksgiving come up I need to fix it quickly. I called Water Heaters Only . Valerie, at the office was very helpful, said they could come right away. 30 minutes later Alex B is there with a new heater. Alex was very easy to work with and very competent as well. Got the job done, my renter was happy. Good service, indeed.”

Walt J, San Jose Area, CA. November 2019. Provided By Yelp

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Woke up a few weeks ago to water running down my driveway. I made an appointment and the tech arrived within the window I was given. I needed a new water heater and John explained all my options. I even got a small senior discount. Installation was relatively quick and painless.”

Diana B, San Jose Area, CA. November 2019. Provided By Yelp

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“No one plans ahead for your water heater to fail. When yours springs a leak you need it fixed fast. I called Tuesday morning, and they came out the next day. My technician was very knowledgeable about building codes and recommended that I actually downsize from a 75 to 50 gallon, saving me about $1000. His work was very detailed, and he cleaned up everything. I was very happy with everything, from the first phone call, to communicating when they would arrive, to the quality of work. I hope you don’t need them, but when you do, this is business to call”

Karen D, San Jose Area, CA. November 2019. Provided By Yelp

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Great experience from start to finish. Since water heaters are bound to fail after typical business hours, it was great to find someone to talk to late at night. Dispatchers Christian and Valerie were both very helpful in getting a technician out to my home quickly and letting me know up front the price range I could expect. Loni, the technician was the epitome of good customer service: courteous, knowledgeable, and patient with all my questions. Installation went smoothly–Loni’s years of experience show. I look forward to working with him again the next time we need a water heater service or a replacement.”

Tami D, San Jose Area, CA. November 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“John A was the technician who came out yesterday and replaced my 18-year-old heater. He was on time, professional and did great work. My whole experience with this company was really great, start to finish. The office communicates well, the scheduling was immediate, the price fair. A really top-notch operation all around.”

Karen D, San Jose Area, CA. November 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Loni, replaced our water. heater. He was very professional, explained all that needed to be done, and quoted me a reasonable price beforehand. He worked quickly, cleaned everything up nicely and made sure everything was functioning before he left. I would highly recommend Loni and water heaters only”

Sue H, San Jose Area, CA. October 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“We used Water Heaters Only, Inc. before which was good, but our technician, Steve B, today was excellent. He treated the job carefully like it was in his own home and helped us cleaned the molds off the closet area. He was very patient to teach me several tips about earthquake safety related to water and gas. If someone needs a water heater, I would refer others your way. Thanks again~”

Tracy L, San Jose Area, CA. October 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“This is without doubt the best service I have
ever received in dealing with contractors.
One half-day to install by a friendly competent
Guy named Alex.”

Tim D, San Jose Area, CA. October 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Steve B replaced our water heater for us and did a great job. He was friendly and knowledgeable and worked quickly but carefully. When we need any of our other water heaters replaced we will use your company again.”

Lutheran Church of Our Savior, San Jose Area, CA. October 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“We had our water heater replaced by Water Heaters Only. Scheduling the replacement was quick and easy over phone. Alex did a fantastic job in replacing our 14 year old water heater. He was courteous, efficient and answered all of our questions and provided preventive maintenance recommendations as well. In all a true 5 star service.”

Loyal B, San Jose Area, CA. October 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Kevin arrived on time Sunday. Did an excellent job.”

Patrick B, San Jose Area, CA. October 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“We had a superb experience with Steve B! He was very knowledgeable, made sure to explain each step as he went, and was very neat and tidy when he was finished!

I would definitely use Water Heater’s Only again for any of our water heater issues and I hope we get Steve B back again! Steve was really what made this experience amazing for us!”

Tom J, San Jose Area, CA. September 2019. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“John A. replaced our water heater. He did a great job, explained everything and answered all my questions. My kitchen faucet did a weird thing after the water came back on, and he was kind enough to fix it for me. I would highly recommend him!!!”

Helen P, San Jose Area, CA. September 2019. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

“Mack was our installer and did a great job. Efficient, thorough, and explained everything very well. Left things cleaner than when he started.”

Patrick H, San Jose area, CA. September 2019. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Water Heaters Only gave me a low to high quote over the phone then sent Chris out the following day. Chris was punctual & professional and quickly sized up my job. My old unit was 49 years old so I needed things brought up to code as well. Chris had a written quote within minutes and was fast at work with everything he needed as soon as I signed. Short work was made out of the job and Chris cleaned up, explained all of the work and left it better than the way it was when he arrived… true professional. I will definitely be recommending Water Heaters Only going forward.”

 Ruben J, San Jose area, CA. September 2019. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

“Water Heaters Only responded me after 6PM when I got home and found my water heater was leaking. They send people next morning.
Alex did an amazing job in replacing my water heater. I am 100% satisfied by his job. His work has show how poorly the previous guy installed the water heater for the previous house owner.
I felt so lucky that I chose Water Heaters Only.
Alex made sure the heater has a really good support from the wall.
He also make sure that the heater was fixated very well again the support he made from the wall.
After the installation, he also checked whether there’s any gas leaking along the pipe.
I am sure, next time, if I need to replace my water heater, I will call Water Heaters Only again.”

Rui J, San Jose area, CA. July 2019. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San JoseLoni and Will did an excellent job on the installation. They explained the details of the system; they accurately estimated the time for the installation and clean up, and worked quickly and efficiently to ensure that my system was up and running quickly. I appreciated their professionalism and their effort. Heater installed on May 2, 2019.

Beverly B, San Jose area, CA. May 2019. Provided By Google.

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

We are original owners of this home built in 1984. After the initial contractor supplied water heater went out I looked to the Yellow Pages (anyone under the age of 30 can disregard the term “Yellow Pages”) and found Water Heaters Only. A tech came out within 24 hours and had me up and running in 90 minutes. Today I had my latest replacement visit from W.H.O. and had another outstanding installation experience, this time with Alex B. The old W.H.O. unit lasted 12.5 years which is outstanding considering the hard mineral deposits we deal with here in Silicon Valley. I will be a lifetime W.H.O customer and will certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for top quality and outstanding customer service at a fair price.

Tom G, San Jose area, CA. July 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose
“Our heater failed yesterday, I contacted Water Heaters Only this morning, and our new heater is in this afternoon. Kevin, the technician that did the install has 35 years experience and it showed. He came right on time, sized up the install and the next thing I knew the old heater was in the truck. Could not appreciate Kevin’s knowledge of what heaters work best and how to install the new one in the most professional manner. I would definitely recommend Water Heaters Only and use them next time.”

Dave C, San Jose area, CA. June 2019. Provided By Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San JoseWe love customer feedback. We are lucky our customers love to tell us about the service we provide by leaving us online reviews, taking pictures with their new water heaters and sharing their experience with Water Heaters Only, Inc by video.

We also still receive handwritten letters from our customers praising the excellent service our technicians provide.  Read for yourself to see why our customers have rated us 5 stars since 1968.
San Jose Water Heater Customer 1
San Jose Hot Water Heater customer 2
Water Heater Customer 2

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

” Water Heaters Only replaced our home water heater. A very clean and quick installation performed by Loni. New water hoses and gas lines.
New earthquake straps, all for a reasonable price. They scheduled for the following day, so I was impressed with the turn-around time.”

John B, San Jose, CA  review provided by Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Quick response, good service. Replaced my old leaking water heater in 2 hrs and cleaned up the surrounding areas. Drew did a great job.”

Hongyuan Z, San Jose, CA,  review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“My water heater started leaking, and I turned it off promptly. After making a few calls, I decided to try Water Heaters Only. There were a lot of good companies out there with very competitive prices, but I do not regret going with Water Heaters Only. Loni arrived within the 2 hour time window they gave me. He seemed very experienced and honest. He told me my water heater was 20 years old, and indeed, that was what other companies told me over the phone too (I gave them the serial number). Loni was fast and did everything with much ease. He finished much faster than the 1 hour they estimated. He even helped clean the area before putting the new heater on. I really appreciated that level of detail in his work. I’ve been using the new water heater for a few months now, and there has been no issues. Overall, I am very pleased with Loni’s work. He was prompt, skillful, professional and very friendly. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only.

Kim T, Cupertino, CA,  review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Great service and quality of their work!  When I called and explained the problem in detail, I asked if they had the part needed to fix it.  When the gentleman arrived to do the repairs, he indeed said that he had the parts.  If he didn’t, he wouldn’t charge for the trip.  Very unlike some of their competition. These guys are a top rated company – use them if you have any hot water heater problems!”

Kirsty R, Los Gatos, CA.   Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Got a leak in the connector hose installed by Just Water Heaters 8 yrs ago, luckily not the heater itself. Called the number, connected to Water Heaters Only and heard the standard message how they provide the service to the old JWH customers, but don’t honor the warranty, which I found very convenient to the companies, however this scheme was put in place. Nevertheless, appointment was scheduled for the next morning with 2 hr window, technician John A. called 30 min prior to arrival, showed up on time, wrote up the quote and finished the work very professionally, stayed within the quote although several minor extra things turned up. Cleaned up everything after finishing, removed leaked water from the heater, warned about potential bubbles after water is turned on again… efficient and courteous throughout. One of the better contract experiences, recommended!

Ted G, San Jose, CA  Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“I couldn’t be more pleased with the service Kevin provided. He was very respectful of our home and truly took the time to teach me what I need to know for proper water heater maintenance. He was friendly, patient, and left the work area immaculate. There is no doubt I’ll gladly tell my friends and family of my experience with Water Heaters Only Inc. I’m a happy customer and again, can’t thank Kevin enough!!”

K.J. San Jose, CA  Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“We had a 5 Star experience with Water Heaters Only this weekend.  When our water heater cracked on Saturday morning we immediately called our regular plumber.  He couldn’t make it out until Tuesday, but told us we would probably be better off contacting Water Heaters Only anyway.  Our plumber said they would be able to get us taken care of over the weekend, be less expensive than other companies, and most likely do a nicer installation as that is all they do.  Yes, to all three.  They couldn’t get to us Saturday because they didn’t have a 75 gallon tank on their truck, but they did get to us early Sunday morning.  Their price was $200 less than we had been quoted last year when we looked into replacing the water heater. Our installer Steve was pleasant, informative, and did an excellent job.  Finally, the man who helped us on the phone was very professional and give us a nearly exact estimate. ”

Larry F Campbell, CA  Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Their serviceman was on time, very professional and they resolved the problem. The installer brought all the right parts the first time and got it all done right. He cleaned up afterwards…. We were especially grateful because the water heater had gone bad while we were on vacation.”

Jan G, San Jose, CA

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“My water heater went out a 5am, I called Water Heaters Only they took my information and scheduled and appointment for later that day. Loni arrived with my new water heater installed is quickly and efficiently. Their prices are fair and the service people are professional”

Richard F, San Jose, CA

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“They came out quickly, quoted a good price, and did a great job installing a new water heater for us. Love how fast and easy they made the whole thing!”

Lisa C, San Jose, CA

Read more of our customer reviews at our main site www.waterheatersonly.com or leave us a review by following our link below for instructions on how to leave us a review.

San Jose Water Heaters Leave a Review