Water Heaters Only, Inc Customer Reviews

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

Rated 4.9 Stars Over 61 Reviews On Google

We love customer feedback. We are lucky our customers love to tell us about the service we provide by leaving us online reviews, taking pictures with their new water heaters and sharing their experience with Water Heaters Only, Inc by video.

We also still receive handwritten letters from our customers praising the excellent service our technicians provide.  Read for yourself to see why our customers have rated us 5 stars since 1968.

San Jose Water Heater Customer 1 San Jose Hot Water Heater customer 2 Water Heater Customer 2

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

” Water Heaters Only replaced our home water heater. A very clean and quick installation performed by Loni. New water hoses and gas lines.
New earthquake straps, all for a reasonable price. They scheduled for the following day, so I was impressed with the turn-around time.”

John B., San Jose, CA 11/15/17 review provided by Google

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose” I can say that these guys came out extremely quickly, got the job done professionally helped me avoid what could have been a huge headache. I was completely satisfied. They did a great job.”

Susan S, San Mateo, CA, 7/17/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“I highly recommend Water Heaters Only if you need a water heater replacement.”

Bob O, Pleasanton, CA, 6/27/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Quick response, good service. Replaced my old leaking water heater in 2 hrs and cleaned up the surrounding areas. Drew did a great job.”

Hongyuan Z, San Jose, CA, 4/23/17, review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“My water heater started leaking, and I turned it off promptly. After making a few calls, I decided to try Water Heaters Only. There were a lot of good companies out there with very competitive prices, but I do not regret going with Water Heaters Only. Loni arrived within the 2 hour time window they gave me. He seemed very experienced and honest. He told me my water heater was 20 years old, and indeed, that was what other companies told me over the phone too (I gave them the serial number). Loni was fast and did everything with much ease. He finished much faster than the 1 hour they estimated. He even helped clean the area before putting the new heater on. I really appreciated that level of detail in his work. I’ve been using the new water heater for a few months now, and there has been no issues. Overall, I am very pleased with Loni’s work. He was prompt, skillful, professional and very friendly. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only.

Kim T, Cupertino, CA, 2/10/17, review provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

“Perfect installation.”

James F, Saratoga, CA, 3/13/17, review provided by Angieslist.com

 

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Efficient install, left the area spotless. Steve was the affable, knowledgeable installer who took the time to explain how the unit works, how to change settings, etc. I used Angie’s $100 coupon for $200 off quoted price, so total cost was $1670.”

Tia P, San Francisco, CA, 2/2/2017, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Way beyond anything I could have hoped for. From the moment we spoke to them on the phone my stress level went from a 10 to a 5 when they said they could come today. (but would they show etc…) were there within 2 hrs which was the beginning of the 4 hr time frame they gave us AND gave us a 20 min heads up that they were about to arrive. Once they got there the Technician Beni was Awesome!!! So professional and knowledgeable. Let me know what was wrong, that it did need to be replaced, but they could still do it today, and gave me options of what unit I’d like… not it’s this or nothing. By now my stress was down to a 3 and they had it installed seamlessly within like an hour! Crazy awesome Stress now gone thanks to Beni and Water Heaters only. They are amazing and there customer service impeccable. They’re inspection fee of 89$ gets applied to your repair or replacement and they don’t charge extra for evenings weekends or holidays… WHAT – Seriously!?!? When you have no hot water especially during a holiday, most companies totally rape you because they know you’re desperate… but Water Heaters Only doesn’t take advantage of your desperation. I am so pleased with their service I would have never dreamed it could have gone that well. They cleaned everything up their heater strapping and soldering was great (sometimes it looks kinda half assed and you’re wondering how often do you do this?) And there were no surprise fees… what he quoted was exactly what I paid. All in All amazing”

Suzanne G, San Ramon, CA, 12/22/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“This was my second time using Water Heaters Only and both times were seamless. Work was done on a Saturday with no extra charge. The installer was Dan and he thoroughly explained the work he needed to do and left the area neat and clean. Definitely would use this company again, especially with the Angie’s List discount!”

Teresa H, El Cerrito, CA, 11/5/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com


5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

“Called at 9 pm. Very helpful representative. Fixed an appointment for next day noon- 3 pm window. Steve called 45 min before he arrived. He recommended replacement and gave me an estimate. Very pleasant and professional. Patiently explained the options and advantages of new heater. Work was done in 2 hrs. Steve went over operation, settings and safety steps. Fully satisfied with the work.”

Ashok N, Redwood City, CA, 10/13/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“It went very well. They answered all questions. It was a Sunday when I called them and the work was done on Monday, Labor day.There was no additional charge for working on a holiday. They were very professional.”

Sylvia B, Belmont, CA, 9/11/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“They answered our call on Saturday morning, were pleasant and helpful, and we were pleased to get a Sunday installation appointment. They explained why they like the water heater they recommended, and the installer came on time and finished the job as scheduled. So far so good. Lots of hot water. We used a $100 A.L. discount which helped.”

Barbara B, San Francisco, CA, 8/21/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Our heater’s flow sensor had become clogged, most likely due to local water line repairs. Mr. West rapidly and succinctly diagnosed the issue and showed me how to add the repair technique into annual maintenance. Additionally he advised another maintenance technique involving simpler materials.”

Casey D, Belmont, CA, 8/9/16, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“My water heater started leaking on a Friday night.  It wasn’t an emergency so I opted to wait for their next available appointment which was Sunday morning.  Since we have had issues with water heaters at our house due to very hard water combined with a water softener we have had to replace them every 6 six years.  So this time I opted for the 10 year warranty on the tank for $100 extra (included in the $1600 cost after using an Angies List Coupon). As promised they called about an hour before arriving.  My appointment window was from 8-noon.  I received the phone call at 8:30 and he arrived at 9:30.   The person who did my install was Dan.  He was very friendly, courteous, and answered all my questions.  Dan cleaned everything up.  He seemed extremely knowledgeable and takes pride in his work. I am very satisfied with the quality of service I received.”

Brian M, San Ramon, CA, 5/9/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“My old water heater was 28 years old, I was concerned that it might break down any moment. I called Water Heaters Only and they sent technician Steve B to my house the same day to give me estimates. Steve gave me 3 options and the cost of each option. After researched the features and reviews of various brands and models of the water heaters and the reviews of several companies, I selected Water Heaters Only to install a new Rheem gas water heater. Water Heaters Only was quick in responding to my requests both for estimates and installation. Steve was puncture on both times. He did a neat job in installing the new water heater and answered all question I had.”

Ming Kang C, San Carlos, CA, 4/14/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Steve was prompt and efficient.  He called 30 minutes ahead, as a courtesy.  He said the installation would take about 2 hours.  He worked quickly, and at the end we had a new water heater.  He was a pleasure and would highly recommend him and the company.”

Susan G, Redwood City, CA, 4/13/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Dan, our service technician, was punctual and appeared knowledgeable.  He explained each step he performed.  He was courteous when answering our questions.  It has been one week since we got our new water heater and it appears to be performing correctly.”

Patricia H, San Leandro, 3/27/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“On the day of installation we received a call that they would be 20 minutes later than the appointment. I was surprised as it was still before the end of the window to time for our appointment. The two plumbers were polite, careful and let us know the when the water would be off for a short time. They explain the operation of the model and showed us how to adjust the temperature. The next day we thought that the recirculating feature was not as quick as when they tested the system. We called and they out almost immediately and adjusted a valve that was a brand new feature on our very latest model water heater. This was the first water heater with this feature (as it was one of the first of its type) that they had installed and it needed an additional adjustment. Our installation was on a Friday and they came back on Saturday. They do work on Saturdays. The manufacture had not included the new feature in the instructions. But they we able to quickly figure it out.  We have really enjoyed the quick hot water and we’ll have them back to do the once a year service on the instant hot water heater. They also showed us how to do it ourselves. The water heater we selected could last 30 years. Our gas bill has gone down as well.”

JoAnn C, Los Altos, CA, 2/19/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“They were excellent. They came on time and were very friendly and informative. They did what they said they would do and I would absolutely hire them again”

Dennis H, Martinez, CA, 1/21/2016, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Chris’ work was very thorough and professional — you can tell he takes pride in his work. He showed up as scheduled and he left the water heater space in the garage cleaner than he found it. The installation is MUCH better than what was replaced and it’s now up to code.”

Cynthia SJ, Cupertino, CA, 12/29/2015

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Beni, the service technician gave me a call to let me know he was on the way, After arrival at my house he thoroughly told me exactly what he was going to do and the price.  He was courteous and the water heater replacement took about an hour. Water Heaters only is not the cheapest or most expensive service, but I felt the most professional as I dealt with 4 other companies before selecting them.”

Gary S, Antioch, CA, 12/13/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Benny the service man was punctual They called to see if he could come early. I was home so I agreed. Benny got there well within time frame they told me. We chatted some about all sorts of stuff. Benny explained what he was going to do. Probably replaced within an hour. Personable service man. They put A Rheem in for a reasonable price. Obviously have to see how long it lasts since I just got it today. Angie’s list credit saved me between 10 and 15 %.”

Joseph O, Castro Valley, CA. 11/25/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Service tech, Loni, showed up, went to work and finished things professionally. Very amicable and professional gentlemen. I would use them again and recommend them to all my friends.”

Marc N., 10/30/2015, Danville, CA, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Steve showed on Monday within the time window. He looked at the problem and and confirmed the old water heater needed replacement and then went about getting the  job done . He has the new replacement water heater in his truck. He went about removing the old water heater and installing the new water heater single-handed  on his own . He replaced the old gas  flexible  connector  with brand new ones and installed new inlet and outlet connectors for hot and cold water and put new  insulation back  on the  pipes . His workmanship was very good, he knew his trade very well and took all the precautions he need to ensure that the job was done with minimum disruption and with high degree of safety. Lastly he handed over all documents and manuals and cleaned up and left. A job well done!”

Sribash D, San Jose, CA. 10/19/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“The service provider, Steve, was great and professional. Job was done within 1.5 hours. He took time to clean and dry up surrounding wet spots caused by the old water heater. He also took time to answer all the questions I had after the installation. Very knowledgeable. Great experience. Thank you!

Shih-Pang C, Fremont, CA, 9/28/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

“I was pleased with the service received. Water Heaters Only was available to speak with on a Sunday, which was great. They were one of the few with a 5 star Yelp review. The installer, Steve Burlison was punctual, courteous, suggested a way to get a promotional coupon which saved me money, cleaned up well, and stayed to show me how to use the new system.

Linda B, San Francisco, CA, 9/28/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose

“We discovered a leaky water heater Monday night.  I called the 24/7 customer service number for help around 8pm.  I provided the model number of the leaky water heater and scheduled an appointment for a free quote for the next afternoon.  I received a call in the morning from Paul saying that they could come early which I gladly accepted.  Paul let me know what Loni was on his way.  Loni arrived and quickly determined that the old water heater needed replacement.  He provided a quote for the replacement and then surprised the heck out of me by telling me that he had a unit on his truck and could replace it immediately!  Now this is no ordinary water heater.  It is a hydronic water heater that provides both hot water and heating to the house.  (I have replaced several of these water heaters over the years and have always had to wait a week for it to be ordered, shipped, and installed.)  No waiting with Water Heaters Only!  Loni was very familiar with this type of water heater and quickly got to work on the replacement.  He also replaced multiple valves  and added a drain pan.  Overall I was very pleased with his work and my experience with Water Heaters Only, Inc.  I will definitely use them again!”

Thomas O, San Jose, CA, 9/16/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Fabulous!  I didn’t know anything about water heaters so when I first called them I talked to Paul.  He was very, very nice and took the time to explain the process and my options.  Scheduling an appointment was no problem at all! The technician Steve B. showed up and he was great.  Very polite, made sure I understood the process, he listened and answered whatever questions I had.   It turned out he was able to install a new water heater on the spot, which was convenient for me and less time wasted for all of us.  He left the work area clean and tidy when he was done! These guys are great and I highly recommend them, really! Good job Steve B.”

Alexis P, Larkspur, CA, 8/13/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“These guys are great. Our installer, Steve Burleson, is the best. He quoted us the best price of the three companies from whom we received an estimate. He installed the new professional series Rheem water heater right on the spot. No waiting for a window several days away. We were grateful since we had been without hot water for a few days. He was efficient, courteous, and did not leave a mess behind. He even listened very patiently to my husband and his “corny” stories, he should get a medal just for that! I would not hesitate to recommend Water Heaters Only to my personal and Angie’s lists friends.”

Sylvia C, Redwood City, CA, 8/1/2015, review provided by Angieslist.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Great service and quality of their work!  When I called and explained the problem in detail, I asked if they had the part needed to fix it.  When the gentleman arrived to do the repairs, he indeed said that he had the parts.  If he didn’t, he wouldn’t charge for the trip.  Very unlike some of their competition. These guys are a top rated company – use them if you have any hot water heater problems!”

Kirsty R, Los Gatos, CA 7/20/2015 Provided by Yelp.com

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Got a leak in the connector hose installed by Just Water Heaters 8 yrs ago, luckily not the heater itself. Called the number, connected to Water Heaters Only and heard the standard message how they provide the service to the old JWH customers, but don’t honor the warranty, which I found very convenient to the companies, however this scheme was put in place. Nevertheless, appointment was scheduled for the next morning with 2 hr window, technician John A. called 30 min prior to arrival, showed up on time, wrote up the quote and finished the work very professionally, stayed within the quote although several minor extra things turned up. Cleaned up everything after finishing, removed leaked water from the heater, warned about potential bubbles after water is turned on again… efficient and courteous throughout. One of the better contract experiences, recommended!

Ted G, San Jose, CA 6/14/2015 Provided by Yelp.com

 

5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“I couldn’t be more pleased with the service Kevin provided. He was very respectful of our home and truly took the time to teach me what I need to know for proper water heater maintenance. He was friendly, patient, and left the work area immaculate. There is no doubt I’ll gladly tell my friends and family of my experience with Water Heaters Only Inc. I’m a happy customer and again, can’t thank Kevin enough!!”

K.J. San Jose, CA 3/16/2015 Provided by Yelp.com
5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“We had a 5 Star experience with Water Heaters Only this weekend.  When our water heater cracked on Saturday morning we immediately called our regular plumber.  He couldn’t make it out until Tuesday, but told us we would probably be better off contacting Water Heaters Only anyway.  Our plumber said they would be able to get us taken care of over the weekend, be less expensive than other companies, and most likely do a nicer installation as that is all they do.  Yes, to all three.  They couldn’t get to us Saturday because they didn’t have a 75 gallon tank on their truck, but they did get to us early Sunday morning.  Their price was $200 less than we had been quoted last year when we looked into replacing the water heater. Our installer Steve was pleasant, informative, and did an excellent job.  Finally, the man who helped us on the phone was very professional and give us a nearly exact estimate. ”

Larry F Campbell, CA 12/14/2014 Provided by Yelp.com
5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“Their serviceman was on time, very professional and they resolved the problem. The installer brought all the right parts the first time and got it all done right. He cleaned up afterwards…. We were especially grateful because the water heater had gone bad while we were on vacation.”

Jan G, San Jose, CA 12/8/12
5 Star Rated Water Heater Service San Jose“My water heater went out a 5am, I called Water Heaters Only they took my information and scheduled and appointment for later that day. Loni arrived with my new water heater installed is quickly and efficiently. Their prices are fair and the service people are professional”

Richard F, San Jose, CA 12/7/12

Read more of our customer reviews at our main site www.waterheatersonly.com or leave us a review by following our link below for instructions on how to leave us a review.

San Jose Water Heaters Leave a Review